Search This Blog

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Prize winners announced at Osgoode Society AGM

Congratulations to Jason Hall and Dennis Molinaro!

Jason Hall, who has just completed his PHD at the University of New Brunswick, is the winner of the Peter Oliver Prize for best published student writing, for his article "High Freshets and Low-Lying Farms: Property Law and St. John River Flooding in Colonial New Brunswick", published in volume 39 of the Dalhouse Law Journal.

Dennis Molinaro, also a recent PHD, currently teaching at Trent University, was awarded the McMurtry Fellowship in Canadian legal history.

Dennis is the author of An Exceptional Law: Section 98 and the Emergency State, 1919-1936, one of the Osgoode Society's books for 2016. 

To become a member of the Osgoode Society, or learn more about the Society and our work, visit our website.

No comments:

Post a Comment